Leeds NASUWT  |  241 Leeds Road, Rothwell, Leeds. LS26 0GR  |  0113 201 4281  |  leedsnasuwt@nasuwt.net NASUWT: The largest UK-wide Teaching Union The Teachers’ Union
Useful Dates
Search Search Search
Blue & Burgundy Books The Blue Book details the contract for all those in community schools and trusts. It is available here. The Burgundy Book gives further information on sick entitlements, etc and you can get it here.
Summer --- Monday 4 September 2017 Autumn mid-term Friday 20 October 2017 Monday 30 October 2017 Christmas Friday 15 December 2017 Tuesday 2 January 2018 Spring mid-term Friday 9 February 2018 Monday 19 February 2018 Easter Thursday 29 March 2018 Monday 16 April 2018 May Bank Holiday Friday 4 May 2018 Tuesday 8 May 2018 Summer mid-term Friday 25 May 2018 Monday 4 June 2018 Summer Wednesday 25 July 2018
Resigning from your school To leave: You have to hand in your notice by: 31st December October 31st 30th April February  28th 31st August May 31st Other dates may be possible by mutual agreement. Get in touch if you would like help in organising this. (These dates apply to all Leeds maintained schools. Always check Academies, Fr and Independent Schools.)
For dates of the Leeds NASUWT meetings and events, click here.
Sick Year For all those teachers working under the Burgundy Book (all Leeds schools except the Academy and Independent Schools), your sick year runs from 1st April until 31st March. Your sick pay allowance runs between these dates, but be aware that if your are off school over the 31st March-1st April border, then further sick leave will count as part of the previous year. Contact the office if you need help with this.  
Term  Dates 2017 - 18 SEPTEMBER